Skip to content

“I’ve found a better way”

July 17, 2010

I’ve found a better way
Better paths for my feet
My joy is more complete
I’ve found a better way

For since I found the way
And I found a place to ray
My joy is more complete
I’ve found a better way.

When I worked on the mission one of my co-workers was Linda Maddox. Her sister, Darlene, was engaged to a guy named Mike Osborne. (I think that was his last name) Before he was saved he’d been into the music scene and after he was saved he was still into music, but then for the Lord. This is one of the songs he wrote after he came to the Lord. These words are the only ones I remember of it, but I sing it often.

I wonder often what became of Linda and Darlene and Mike. They came for Louie’s funeral, but arrived late and with all the commotion accompanying the funeral and burial I didn’t get to talk with them very much. We tried to allow a visit with them when we went west for Louie’s burial but again time constraints interfered and we didn’t get to the Muncie area.

I don’t know where they are today but Mike’s song still sings its witness in my head!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

